How many time zones in USA?

How many time zones in USA– The United States of America is a large country with many time zones. There are six official US time zones: Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific, Alaska and Hawaii-Aleutian. The Central time zone spans from the eastern side to the western side of the continental US; this includes parts of Mexico and Canada. The other four U.S. time zones span only the continental US or its territories in North America and Antarctica (Hawaii-Aleutian).

1.Eastern Time Zone

Eastern Time Zone is the easternmost time zone in the United States. The Eastern Standard Time (EST) time zone is used in 17 states and Washington D.C., including New York, Florida, and Texas. It’s also known as EDT or EST to distinguish it from other time zones that use the same abbreviation.

2. Central Time Zone

Central Standard Time is between -6:00 and -7:00 hours east of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). It is one hour behind Daylight Saving Time in the United States. There are five states that have Central Standard Time – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio and Wisconsin – plus parts of Iowa and Kentucky. The only Canadian province on CST is Saskatchewan.

3. Pacific Time Zone

The Pacific Time Zone is the time zone that covers areas of North America, including Alaska and Hawai’i. It runs from 12 hours behind UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) to 14 hours ahead of UTC. The observance of Daylight Saving Time in this time zone varies by location, so it’s best to check your local area for changes before making any plans.

What is the Biggest state in USA?

4. Mountain Time Zone

The Mountain Time Zone is one of the six time zones in the United States. This zone includes Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming. Due to its large size, there are some areas of the Mountain Time Zone that fall into other time zones. For example, based on their location within the state, parts of Arizona are considered in the Pacific Time Zone while others are in the Mountain Time Zone. Similarly, parts of Colorado are in the Mountain Time Zone while others are in the Central Time Zone.

5. Hawaii Time Zone

Hawaii is a state in the United States of America, and as such, it has its own time zone. This time zone is called Hawaii Standard Time (HST) and it’s 10 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. It is 5 hours ahead of Eastern Daylight Savings Time, which means that when Eastern Daylight Savings Time ends on November 4th at 2 AM, HST will begin at 7 AM.

6. Alaska Time Zone

Alaska is the largest state in U.S.A with a population of 740,000 people and it has its own time zone known as Alaska Time Zone (AKST). The area stretches 896 miles from east to west and 689 miles from north to south. This blog post will discuss the history behind the AKST, how it affects our daily lives, and why we should care about this issue.

It means that when it is 12:00pm in Hawaii, Alaska is at 1:00am on Saturday night. When people living in the Lower 48 think they’re waking up on Sunday morning, Alaskan’s are just starting their day.

How Old is the USA?

Conclusion :

We hope that this article has helped you to understand the time zones across America. If not, please feel free to contact us and we’ll be happy to assist.

Also See :

Click here button
Check out our Home Page
Everything about USA

Leave a Comment